Skip to main content

In this era of music streaming services, it’s easier than ever to listen to full albums the moment they’re released.

There are a lot of highly-anticipated albums dropping this summer, so allow FanLabel to help prepare you for some of the most anticipated new releases.

Our list below is broken down weekly by expected release date. We’ve highlighted one album per week as our “featured” pick, and also listed other notable upcoming releases:  

June 29

Featured Album: “Scorpion,” Drake

Perhaps the most highly-anticipated album of the summer, “Scorpion” is Drake’s fifth studio album. It includes previously-released hits such as “God’s Plan,” “Nice For What,” and “I’m Upset,” as well as several never-before-heard tracks by Drizzy, who has been tight-lipped about the project. But we can expect Drake to get deep on this album.

The “Scorpion” tracklist has both an A-side and a B-side, and includes an unprecedented 25 total songs. Listen to it now on Spotify!

UPDATE: “Scorpion” includes 25 tracks, and Drake has blown away all records, surpassing 1 billion streams in his first week in the market with his new album release. Incredible!

Other notable releases:

  • “Ascension,” A Flock of Seagulls
  • Gravity,” Bullet For My Valentine
  • “The Now Now,” Gorillaz
  • “High As Hope,” Florence + Machine
  • “Appetite For Destruction: Locked N’ Loaded Deluxe Edition,” Guns N’ Roses
  • “Fight The Good Fight,” The Interrupters

July 6

Featured Album: “Palo Santo,” Years & Years

“Palo Santo” is the second studio album for Years & Years, and popular recent releases such as “Sanctify,” “If You’re Over Me” and “All For You.” For those unfamiliar, Years & Years is a British synthpop/electropop trio that originally formed 2010 and have peaked at No. 14 on the U.S. Dance Billboard chart.

Other notable releases:

  • “21st Century Liability,” Yungblud
  • “Return To Cybertron,” Gideon
  • “Six,” We The Kings
  • “The Nomad,” Guy Pearce

July 13

Featured Album: “Love Monster,” Amy Shark

This is the debut album from breakout Australian alternative/pop singer Amy Shark. “Love Monster” includes the hit track “Adore, which reached No. 32 on the U.S. Alternative chart and No. 35 U.S. Rock Airplay chart. The album also includes “I Said Hi,” “Don’t Turn Around” and “Psycho” with Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus.

Other notable releases

  • “The Complete Collection 1987-1992,” Eric B. & Rakim
  • “Rolling Papers 2,” Wiz Khalifa
  • “Anthem of the Sun: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition,” Grateful Dead
  • “Boxer Live in Brussels,” The National (Live album)
  • “Lamp Lip Prose,” Dirty Projectors
  • “Laps Around The Sun,” Chris Lane

July 20

Featured Album: “Hive Mind,” The Internet

The Internet’s fourth studio album, “Hive Mind,” brings us such tracks as “ Roll (Burbank Funk),” “Come Together,” “La Di Da,” “Hold On” and more. The Internet is an interesting band, as it brings multiple sounds and genres to its music, such as hip-hop, soul, R&B, alternative and funk.  

Other notable releases:

  • “The Tree,” Lori McKenna
  • “Take Me To The Disco,” Meg Myers
  • “Beautiful Life,” Rick Astley
  • “Crown Shyness,” Trash Boat

July 27

Featured Album: “Cage To Rattle,” Daughtry

Daughty, who rose to fame after Chris Daughtry’s time as a contestant on “American Idol,” is a Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum selling band. “Cage To Rattle” is the group’s fifth studio album, and first since “Baptized” in 2013. Daughtry released the single “Deep End” in early June, which is one of 10 songs expected to be on the new album.

Other notable releases:

  • “Songs For The Saints,” Kenny Chesney
  • “For The Love of Metal,” Dee Snider
  • “Vicious,” Halestorm
  • “The Radio Winners EP,” Madisen Ward and The Mama Bear
  • “The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1” Rise Against
  • “NOVA,” RL Grime
  • “Teatime Dub Encounters,” Iggy Pop and Underworld


FanLabel Staff

FanLabel Staff

Enjoy great music and fun contests as you operate your own fantasy record label in the FanLabel app! Pick the songs you think will rise on the contest charts. Compete for the top spot and become a music mogul!