Skip to main content

Fall is officially here, and the album releases just keep on coming.

There are several notable albums dropping this month, so allow FanLabel to be your guide as we prepare you for what to expect during the month of October.

Our list below is broken down weekly by expected release date. We’ve highlighted one album per week as our “featured” pick, and also listed other notable upcoming releases. Be sure to look for tracks from these upcoming albums in future FanLabel contests, as well!

Oct. 5

Featured Album: “Trench,” Twenty One Pilots

This is the fifth studio album from Twenty One Pilots, and follows the duo’s most successful album to date, “Blurryface,” which was released in 2015 and certified triple-platinum. “Trench” was revealed in July after a series of cryptic messages on the duo’s website. It includes the recently released hits “Jumpsuit,” “Nico and the Niners,” “Levitate” and “My Blood.” It has a 14-song tracklist in total and runs for just over 56 minutes. Following the album’s release, Twenty One Pilots will embark on “The Bandito Tour” beginning on Oct. 16.

Other notable releases:

  • “Mi Vida Loca,” Atmosphere
  • “The Unheavenly Creatures,” Coheed and Cambria
  • “Desperate Man,” Eric Church
  • “Bride Of The Devil,” Electric Six
  • “Dime Trap,” T.I.
  • “Sings His Sad Heart,” Matt Nathanson
  • “Wax,” KT Tunstall
  • “Traces” Steve Perry

Oct. 12

Featured Album: “Mercury Lane,” Jimmie Allen

“Mercury Lane” is the debut album for fast rising country artist Jimmie Allen. Allen, a Delaware native, hit the national spotlight with his song “Best Shot.” The song is currently at its peak position of No. 19 on the Hot Country Songs Billboard chart, and we wouldn’t be surprised if it continued to climb up the charts. The album of course contains the hit track, along with an additional 14 songs. You can catch Allen on tour throughout the fall and winter.

Other notable releases:

  • “Beside Myself,” Basement
  • “Bottle It In,” Kurt Vile
  • “Happy Xmas,” Eric Clapton
  • “In Our Wake,” Atreyu
  • “Immigrant,” Belly
  • “The Atlas Underground,” Tom Morello
  • “Things That We Drink To,” Morgan Evans
  • “Bunny,” Matthew Dear

Oct. 19

Featured Album: “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army,” Greta Van Fleet

On an absolutely loaded week in terms of album releases, we are highlighting Michigan band Greta Van Fleet. The rock band has blown up on the national scene thanks to a throwback style that has drawn comparisons to Led Zeppelin, and has even captured the attention from the great ‘80s rock group themselves. “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army” includes the recently released — and already popular — tracks, “When the Curtain Falls” and “Watching Over.” This is the debut album for the uprising rockers, and includes 11 songs total.

Other notable releases

  • “Evolution,” Disturbed
  • “Nuthin’ 2 Prove,” Lil Yachty
  • “Forever Neverland,”
  • “Warzone,” Yoko Ono
  • “Darker Days,” Peter, Bjorn and John
  • “Spaceman,” Ace Frehly
  • “Shake The Spirits,” Elle King
  • “Us,” Empress Of
  • “Suncity,” Khalid

Oct. 26

Featured Album: “Honey,” Robyn

Swedish pop superstar Robyn returns with her eighth studio album, and first since “Body Talk” in 2010. “Honey” includes Robyn’s recently released single “Missing U,” along with eight more tracks. Robyn began working on the album back in 2015 and heavily collaborated with Joseph Mount from electronic music group, Metronomy. She also had to overcome depression to make the record. Robyn just recently released the album’s second single, and title track, to the public. An early version of the “Honey” single was actually introduced in 2017 in the series finale of HBO show “Girls.”

Other notable releases:

  • “I Serve a Savior,” Josh Turner
  • “The Southern Ground Sessions EP,” Blackberry Smoke
  • “Hell on an Angel,” Dillon Carmichael
  • “Fudge Sandwich,” Ty Segall
  • “Young & Dangerous,” The Struts
  • “IC-01 Hanoi,” Unknown Mortal Orchestra
  • “Life,” Boy George & Culture Club
  • “Overload,” Georgia Anne Muldrow

If you would like to review the albums that have been released over the past couple of months, check out our June/July and August editions.

FanLabel Staff

FanLabel Staff

Enjoy great music and fun contests as you operate your own fantasy record label in the FanLabel app! Pick the songs you think will rise on the contest charts. Compete for the top spot and become a music mogul!